Who’s in suspense?

Someone told me yesterday that the new incarnation of The Doctor might be released by the BBC that night. I was pretty sure that was just media hype but it didn’t stop me from getting excited and checking my phone every 5 minutes to see if the BBC had added an announcement…

You can imagine my frustration as, by midnight, I found nothing. Still nothing today, too. I think, sadly, there will remain nothing – not a scrap of actual, official news – for a long time yet.

However, that doesn’t stop me day dreaming about who I reckon the new Doctor SHOULD be (in my opinion, which is Gospel. In my opinion).

I love Red heads. I have for years. I like to think my baby will be a carrot-top. That’s the plan, anyway. So, I love the fact that The Doctor wants to be ginger. This makes him, for me, infinitely more loveable (is it possible?).

Therefore I think the next Doctor SHOULD be (significantly dramatic drum roll)…:

Damien Lewis!!

I’ve said it for years and I’ll say it for years to come. Damien Lewis is a beautiful, talented, exceptionally wonderful actor who is also ginger.

How touching would it be if, in homage to all these years disappointed he’s not ginger, The Doctor is a red head for his final regeneration? Answer: VERY.

Anyway, I’ll leave you with that enlightening piece of life changing information.

Happy Sunday!

http://www.facebook.com/Sophiewho

20130609-140119.jpg

4 thoughts on “Who’s in suspense?

  1. I would contend that D-Lew, noted ginger west coast rapper, war on terror enthusiast and part time great actor, is probably too big to play the Doctor.

    They tend to go for actors with less of an image, so that they get a genuinely fresh idea of what ticks to give the character.

    • Unfortunately, you are right, of course. But it’s just my little geeky dream! Nothing too serious. πŸ™‚ Thanks very much for commenting. Do you have anyone in mind you’d like to play The Doctor next?

  2. OMG! I freaking LOVE Damien Lewis!! I used to watch one OS his old shows called Life and I fell in love. That was the first time I ever saw him/heard of him. He’s great and I would DIE of happiness if he were the next Doctor XD
    Sadly, he’s too big, well-known of an actor to play the roll, but we can sure still dream! But i DO want the next Doctor to be a ginger πŸ˜€

    Team Damien Lewis! ❀

    • Yeah, too right! Team Damien Lewis!! πŸ˜‰ I first saw him in Shakespeare Retold: “Much Ado About Nothing” and never looked back. He’s amazing! Thanks so much for sharing πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

