Who’s going to get their lazy on?

So… In England we’re in the middle of a heat wave. When I say “heat wave” I mean… Well, what we’re experiencing is probably normal or ‘quite cool’ for parts of Australia and America but for us, moaning, ‘used-to-rain-and-misery’, English people; it’s too hot to do anything but sit inside in shorts, drink tea, slob around watching Doctor Who and complain about how uncomfortably hot it is… Whilst forgetting that 3 weeks ago when it last rained, we complained about how cold it was.

So… Yeah. That’s what I plan to do today:

Sit inside in shorts (big baggy ones), drink tea, slob around watching Doctor Who and complain about how uncomfortably hot it is… Whilst forgetting that 3 weeks ago when it last rained, I complained about how cold it was.

I think I’ll start with Rose Tyler’s last episode with Ten. That way, whilst I’m sobbing my eyes out as they lean, faces pressed against opposing sides of the same white wall in parallel universes, longing for each other and knowing they will never again experience each other’s lustful gaze (until that moment at the end at Bad Wolf Bay); I’ll have something else to complain about…

How much I miss Ten and Rose!

20130714-104649.jpg

Now I have to go… I’ve upset myself at the mere thought of it. Don’t judge me. I’m English. I’m not happy unless I’m complaining!

Role on 50.

Leave a Reply

